Eleven Teams at 2015 Second Qualifier in Abu Dhabi (UAE)

Lausanne (SUI), 18 February 2015 – The second qualifier of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping 2015 will take place at the Abu Dhabi CSIO5* in the United Arab Emirates on Thursday February 19, attracting a field of eleven teams.

The starting order, which was determined by a draw held in Abu Dhabi today, will be as follows:

  1. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  2. Ukraine
  3. Netherlands
  4. Italy
  5. France
  6. United Arab Emirates
  7. Egypt
  8. Qatar
  9. Morocco
  10. Jordan
  11. Germany

Jordan, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Qatar and United Arab Emirates will be eligible for Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping points in the Middle East League.

Thursday’s competition will begin at 13.30 GST (local time, GMT+4) and will be broadcast live on FEI TV, the FEI’s official online video platform.

The FEI is providing a wide range of online information resources in connection with the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping.

Dedicated webpage

Our dedicated hub gives you access to useful information, including the calendar, latest results, updated standings, rules and news from the series.

Social Media

The FEI is posting news, images and videos on YouTube www.youtube.com/feichannel, Facebook www.facebook.com/the.fei, Twitter www.twitter.com/myfei_home, and on Instagram www.instagram.com/feicomms.

Please follow us and share our content.

Our signature hashtags are: #Furusiyya, #SupportYourNation, and #Jumping.

“Furusiyya” (Arabic: فروسيه) this single Arabic word conveys so much, embracing the idea of horsemanship, chivalry, and equestrian knowledge in general. The term is a derivation of faris, or horseman and faras, a horse.

Longines is the Official Timekeeper of the Furusiyya FEI Nations Cup™ Jumping series.

Media contacts:

Malina Gueorguiev
Manager Press Relations
+41 78 750 61 33

Denise Devillaire
Manager Press Relations
+41 78 750 61 57

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply